A A A print this page

Robert Taub Program

Milton Babbitt: A Celebration of His Life and Music


Robert Taub

Ford Academic Complex Recital Hall
Millsaps College
Saturday, November 1, 2003, 7:30 pm



Sonatain F minor, Op. 57 "Appassionata"
Allegro assai
Andante con moto
Allegro ma non troppo
Ludvig van Beethoven
Sonata No.9, Op.68 "Black Mass" Alexander Scriabin
Reflections (1974)
for piano and synthesized tape

Milton Babbitt
(b. 1916)


-- Intermission --


Canonical Form (1983)
(composed for Robert Taub)
Milton Babbitt

Etude in C-sharp minor, Op. 25 no.7
Scherzo in B minor, Op. 20

Frederic Chopin
Mephisto Waltz Franz Liszt


Robert Taub is represented exclusively in North America by California Artists Management