A A A print this page


Department of Physics

Spring 2010:
Congratulations to Amanda Cain and William Lawrimore for passing comprehensive exams.

Summer 2009:
Millsaps student Amanda Cain completed an internship with Entergy this summer.  Way to go Amanda!!  Dr. Robinson saw his paper on the isotopes of Argon published in Physical Review C. Congratulations to Dr. Robinson, hopefully he will stop mumbling about Argon for a few months now.

May 2009:
Millsaps Physics bids farewell to William Fontaine. He will be furthering his education in preparation to attend medical school.  Elizabeth Sooby also graduated and will be attending graduate school at Texas A&M this fall.

Congratulations as well to Physics minor David Butler who has left us to pursue graduate work in Geology at the University of Kentucky.

December 2008:
Millsaps Physics bids farewell to Elizabeth Sooby who has finished her requirements for her degree and returned for the spring semester to Marshall Space Center to work for NASA for a semester before deciding on her future. Be it more NASA or graduate school we wish her well.

August 2008:
Millsaps Physics welcomes Dr. Shadow JQ Robinson as a new assistant professor of physics. Dr. Robinson comes from the University of Southern Indiana where he has spent the past 5 years. At the University of Southern Indiana, Dr. Robinson was well known as both a scientist in theoretical nuclear physics publishing many papers in theoretical nuclear structure as well as an educator where he won the University of Southern Indiana Foundation Outstanding Teaching by New Faculty Award. We are very excited to have Dr. Robinson and the expertise and experience he brings.

Summer 2008:
Millsaps student Elizabeth Sooby spent the summer working at Marshall Space Center as an intern for NASA.