Slide background

Alumni Award Winners Selected

by Web on September 17, 2015

Mark your calendar for the Millsaps Alumni Association Awards on Oct. 30 at the Country Club of Jackson. Join us for the reception at 5 p.m. and the program at 5:45 p.m.

Steve McAlilly, B.S. 1977, will be honored as the Distinguished Alumnus; Marsha Wells, B.A. 1976, Distinguished Alumna, Posthumous; and Mandi Strickland, B.S. 2012, Outstanding Young Alumna. The Jim Livesay Service Award will be presented to Eugene Countiss B.A. 1970, and Alan Ferguson, B.S. 1982.

The Class of 2005 will receive both the Leadership in Giving Award and the Spirit of Giving Award.

Tickets are $30 each and include hors d'oeuvres and two drink tickets.

SteveMcAlillySteve McAlilly, B.S. 1977
Distinguished Alumnus


MarshaWellsMarsha Wells, B.A. 1976
Distinguished Alumna, Posthumous


MandiStricklandMandi Strickland, B.S. 2012
Outstanding Young Alumna


Eugene Countiss, B.A. 1970
Jim Livesay Service Award


Alan Ferguson, B.S. 1982
Jim Livesay Service Award