A A A print this page


Department of Computer Science


NOTE: Millsaps College is no longer accepting new Computer Science majors or minors.


The department has four full-time faculty members, spanning a wide range of interests and expertise. Dr. Don Schwartz is the Department Chair. This section briefly lists each faculty member's academic qualifications, contact information and year of joining Millsaps.


Dr. Jimmie Purser (1981)
Ph.D., University of North Carolina
Multimedia Systems and Applications
P. O. Box 150352
Jackson, MS 39210
(601) 974-1370

Dr. Don Schwartz, Chair (1997)
Ph.D., University of Southwestern Louisiana
Database Systems, Software Engineering, Algorithms, Rapid Application Development
P. O. Box 150432
Jackson, MS 39210
(601) 974-1368