A A A print this page

Student Organizations

Campus Activities

Millsaps College offers many opportunities for co-curricular involvement. Millsaps College currently has more than 75 registered student organizations. Student organizations provide our students a way to develop exemplary leadership skills, make a difference, meet new people, try new things, and have fun outside of the classroom.

Below you will find listings of some of the student organizations at Millsaps. If you don't see an organization that interests you, you can start your own!

Contact The Office of Student Life, 601-974-1215, for additional information.

Name of Organization

Organization President

President email

Faculty Advisor

AED- Pre Health

Hirni Patel

Patelhy@millsaps.edu

Dr. Lee Maggio

Aikido Club

Lainey Johnson

Johnsce@millsaps.edu

Dr. Figueroa

Amnesty International

Alex Melnick

Melnias@millsaps.edu

Dr.  Louwanda Evans

Art Club

Emily Simmons

Simmoeg1@millsaps.edu

Dr. Elise Smith

Beta Alpha Psi

Semmes White

Whitesr@millsaps.edu

Guy McClain

Beta Beta Beta Biology
Honorary

Kandice Bailey

bailekc@millsaps.edu

Dr. Brent Hendrixson

Black Student Union

Kandice Bailey

Bailekc@millsaps.edu

Dr. Anita DeRouen

Bobashela

Gurjit Kaur, Amy Evans

Kaurg@millsaps.edu

Stan Magee

Catholic Student Association

Robert Arledge

Arledw@millsaps.edu

Chaplain Donald

Classical Studies Club

Megan Rebman

Rebmakm@millsaps.edu

Dr. David Yates

College Republicans

Ken Newburger

Newbukl@millsaps.edu

Nathan Shrader

Dream Club

Sean Joseph

Seanjosephmusic@
gmail.com

Joe Donovan

Millsaps FCA

Zak Thrasher

Thraszr@millsaps.edu

Coach Wise

Feminist Club

Danielle Buckingham

Buckida@millsaps.edu

Stacy DeZutter

Financial Management
Organization

William Chenoweth

Chenoww@millsaps.edu

Walter Neely

Intercultural Student
Organization

Ericka Wheeler

Wheelem@millsaps.edu

Christina Phillips

Islamic Cultural
Association

Muzamil Khawaja

Khawama@millsaps.edu

Dr. Williamson

JCO

Melinda Solomon

Solomk@millsaps.edu

Dr. Bowley

Kappa Delta

Cadi Duncan

Duncacb@millsaps.edu

Laura Jackson

 
Major Harmony

 
Ericka Wheeler
 
wheelem@millsaps.edu
 
Brittney Paxton

MIBS

Lizhuo Ai

Ail@millsaps.edu

Christina Phillips

 Millsaps Christian Fellowship
(MCF)
Anna Brahce  brahcae@millsaps.edu  Dr. Lee Maggio

Millsaps Academic Team

Karam Rahat

Rahatk@millsaps.edu

David Yates

Millsaps Masala

Resham Rahat

Rahatr@millsaps.edu

Emilia Bachrach

Millsaps Mock Trial

Alexander Nelson-Fryar

Nelsoaj@millsaps.edu

Dr. Harvey Fiser

Millsaps Multifaith Initiative

Michala Sullivan

Sullimp1@millsaps.edu

Chris Donald

Millsaps Pride Organization

Zane Ballard

Kelli Randle

Ballazb@millsaps.edu

Randlkd@millsaps.edu

Dr. Connie Campbell

Mu Phi Epsilon

Keely Parker

parkeka2@millsaps.edu

Dr. Cheryl Coker

Nu Rho Psi

Hunter McLendon

Mclenhw@millsaps.edu

Dr. Melissa Lea

Phi Alpha Theta

Anna Morgan Leonards

Leonaam@millsaps.edu

Unknown

Phi Eta Sigma

Amanda Kaminski

Kaminar@millsaps.edu

Unknown

Pi Mu Epsilon

Trevor King

Kingtd@millsaps.edu

Gayla Dance

Political Science Club

Emily Wilson

Wilsoec1@millsaps.edu

Nathan Shrader

Presidential Ambassadors

Dr. Stephen Smith

Psi Chi

Caroline McKey

Mckeyca@millsaps.edu

Dr. Kathryn Hahn

Psychology Club

Zane Ballard

Ballazb@millsaps.edu

Dr. Kathryn Hahn

Rock and Roll Club

Alessandra Rincon

Rincoae@millsaps.edu

Dr. Eric Griffin

SAACS

Gurjit Kaur

Kaurg@millsaps.edu

Dr. Kristina Stensaas

SAEC

Alexander Pounds

Poundan@millsaps.edu

Dr. Anita DeRouen

Student Body Association
(SBA)

Trey Vernaci

Vernaaj@millsaps.edu

Brittney Paxton

Student Body Association,
SAPS Programming Board

Samesa Hoskin

Hoskisn@millsaps.edu

Brittney Paxton

Sigma Delta Pi

Shelby Figueroa

Figuesa@millsaps.edu

Dr. Ramon Figueroa

SLACKERS

Charles Carpenter

Carpect@millsaps.edu

Dr. Bowley

SOAN Club

Rebecca Gorham

Gorharl@millsaps.edu

George Bey

Spanish Club

Shelby Figueroa

Figuesa@millsaps.edu

Dr. Judith Caballero

The Collective at Millsaps

Brennan Gagen

Gagenbr@millsaps.edu

John Kelley

Theta Alpha Kappa

Elizabeth Doyle

Doyleee@millsaps.edu

Dr. James Bowley

Wesley Connection

Jenna Johnson

Johnsja@millsaps.edu

Chris Donald

Millsaps Young Democrats

Daniel Kees

Keesdl@millsaps.edu

Dr. Shrader

 

IFC & Panhellenic- Greek Organizations

Chi Omega

Sophie Lipman

lipmasj@millsaps.edu

Sigma Alpha Epsilon

Daniel Staursky

staurda@millsaps.edu

Delta Delta Delta

Cali Longo

longoca@millsaps.edu

Phi Mu

Emerald Norton

nortoej@millsaps.edu

Kappa Alpha Order

Hunter Coleman

colemjh@millsaps.edu

Kappa Sigma

Brooks Rosandich

rosanba@millsaps.edu

Kappa Delta

Cadi Duncan

duncacb@millsaps.edu

Lambda Chi Alpha

Austin Zamarripa

zamarca@millsaps.edu

Pi Kappa Alpha

Kyler Colton Bibb

bibbkc@millsaps.edu

 

Honorary Student Organizations

Organization Name

President

Advisor

Alpha Epsilon Delta

Hirni Patel

Dr. Lydia Lee Maggio

Alpha Psi Omega

Peter Friedrich

Beta Alpha Psi

Guy McClain

Beta Beta Beta

Kandice Bailey

Dr. Brent Hendrixon

Eta Sigma Phi

Jace King

Dr. Holly Sypniewski

FMA Honor Society

Hunter Coleman

Dr. Walter Neely

Kappa Pi

Mary Frances Ivey

Dr. Elise Smith

Kappa Delta Pi

Karmen Smith

Dr. Stacy DeZutter

Mu Phi Epsilon

Keely Parker

Dr. Cheryl Coker

Nu Rho Psi

Dr. Melissa Lea

Omicron Delta Kappa

Kenneth Newburger

Dr. Connie Campbell

Order of Omega

Bianca Suarez

Megan James

Pi Delta Phi

Dr. Priscilla Fermon

Pi Sigma Alpha

Daniel Kees

Kenneth Townsend

Pi Mu Epsilon

Chris Ezelle

Gayla Dance

Phi Alpha Theta

Madeline Iles

Dr. Stephanie Rolph

Phi Eta Sigma

Noah Barbieri

Dr. Kathryn Hahn

Psi Chi

Zane Ballard

Dr. Kathryn Hahn

Sigma Delta Pi

Dr. Figueroa/
Dr. Caballero/Dr. Wood

Sigma Lambda

Daniel Kees

Dr. Patrick Taylor

Sigma Tau Delta

Dr. Eric Griffin

Theta Kappa Alpha

Chase Carpenter

Dr. James Bowley